Librarian of Auschwitz, The

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Librarian of Auschwitz, The

Librarian of Auschwitz, The

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

The events in the Jewish bible, and the traditions associated with holidays FAR predate Jesus, and Jesus plays literally ZERO ROLE in Jewish religious traditions.

Reading the graphic, I found myself confused about a few of the things that went on in Auschwitz and that impacted the main character, Dita, personally. This is a book that will bring horrid images to mind, tears to your eyes and feelings of hopelessness and despair.Like Markus Zusak’s The Book Thief , it’s a sophisticated novel with mature themes, delivering an emotionally searing reading experience. Dacă omul nu se emoționează în fața frumuseții, dacă nu închide ochii și nu-și pune în funcțiune mecanismele imaginației, dacă nu este în stare să-și pună întrebări și să întrezărească limitele ignoranței sale, fie că este bărbat sau femeie, atunci înseamnă că nu este o persoană; înseamnă că nimic nu-l distinge de un somon, de o zebră, sau de un bou. Dita, though scared, was not deterred: she regarded her librarianship as her sacred duty, cherished the books, and carefully repaired what damage could be repaired. I personally took offense to the way that one of the Jewish characters “baptized” a child with a specific name. there is of course much more to her story, and graphic novels in the shorter format dont provide all, but enough to elicit admiratioon.

This is an especially important day to my family, like many other Jewish families around the world, since my father was a Holocaust survivor from Poland. As a stand-alone graphic novel it recounts a harrowing experience of Dita and her family being taken from their home. verdade que com pão para comer e água para beber o homem sobrevive, mas só com isso morre a humanidade inteira. Incidentally, at the end of the book, the author describes his meeting with Dita Kraus and how they went to Terezin together. For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Choice : this is the story of the smallest library in the world - and the most dangerous.Rudi urges Hirsch to give the signal for revolt; but Hirsch knows that in any uprising, the children will be at greatest risk. les textes complémentaires à la fin permettent d'avoir + d'infos sur l'adaptation à l'ouvrage (qui n'est pas très très réaliste mais très intéressante à lire), sur le contexte et le passé. Lo único que me faltó fue adentrarnos mejor en determinados acontecimientos, aunque puedo entender que era complicado condensar tantas cosas en una novela gráfica.

There were points in the story where I felt he lost sight of the story, and it read a little like a history book. With the horrific fate of millions of people, it is nice to hear the story of a heroic Dita that has overcome so much in her lifetime.The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe was the April book chosen for a book club I lead with a few other women. I’ve owned the ebook since it was released - but when one has read as many books about the holocaust as I have ( as many of us have).

In 1949, after the Communist take-over, they emigrated to Israel, where they became teachers, parents and grandparents. Set against the background of this horrific camp, The Librarian of Auschwitz is a beautifully written book and I wish I had read it before going there. The biggest issue for me, by far, is the way the author misappropriated Jewish culture and totally misrepresented it. Normally this isn’t an issue for me, although in this book the switch wasn’t always clear, and ended up being confusing.Además, es innegable que saben mantener el equilibro entre ser sutiles y ser realistas en los instantes de más crudeza. The struggle to hold onto one’s humanity in such despair, to grab onto some semblance of normalcy, and the action of defiance that bred hope to live another day was all portrayed here to devastating effect.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop