Ann Cleeves Shetland Series 8 Books Collection Set

FREE Shipping

Ann Cleeves Shetland Series 8 Books Collection Set

Ann Cleeves Shetland Series 8 Books Collection Set

RRP: £28.97
Price: £14.485
£14.485 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


The eerie story is set against the backdrop of a Shetland summer, where the weather is never totally warm and the sun never totally sets.

Brace was convicted of corruption and involvement in the death of a gamekeeper – and Vera played a part in his downfall. Then there's another murder and, as the spring weather shrouds the island in claustrophobic mists, Jimmy must dig up old secrets to stop a new killer from striking again . Cleeves was born in Herefordshire and brought up in north Devon where she attended Barnstaple Grammar School; [2] she studied English at the University of Sussex but dropped out and then took up various jobs, including cook at the Fair Isle bird observatory, auxiliary coastguard, probation officer, library outreach worker and child care officer. But then a second body that of beautiful young teacher Lily Marsh is discovered laid out in a rock pool, the water strewn with flowers.

When fifteen-year-old Marilyn Howe turns up alone and frightened on Inspector Ramsay's doorstep he has little choice but to invite her in. Another popular book series of hers, the Shetland Island books, also has a popular TV show adaptation: Shetland. An English family, drawn in by the beauty of the islands, move to the area, eager to give their autistic son a better life. When the body of journalist Jerry Markham is found in a traditional Shetland boat, outside the house of the Fiscal, down at the Marina, young Detective Inspector Willow Reeves is drafted in to head up the investigation.

Set in the isolated Scottish Shetland Isles, Detective Inspector Perez and his police colleagues become entwined in the tight-knit island community as they investigate mysterious disappearances, murders and the darkest secrets of Scotland's most northerly isles. She has said that she wanted to finish the series while she still enjoyed writing about it, and before readers got bored.

In 2006 she won the Duncan Lawrie Dagger for her novel Raven Black, [1] the first novel in the Jimmy Perez series. It starts with a body being found on Crowpoint, which is an eerie bit of beach that points into the torrid Torrent estuary and of course the team have to work out who the murderer is.

To bring a killer to justice, Molly and George must uproot a lifetime’s worth of secrets and expose a nest of vicious human vultures. He finds mixed feelings aplenty, but remains baffled by a deed that could have been motivated by thwarted love, pure envy, or something else altogether. Then a second body, that of Lily Marshis, a beautiful young teacher, turns up in a rock pool strewn with flowers. Now residents of the East Yorkshire village of Elvet are disturbed to hear of new evidence proving Jeanie's innocence. Now, as George and Molly Palmer Jones reconstruct Ursula’s last days, it becomes clear that her sharp eyes and long memory had posed a deadly threat not only to Marcus, but to his chilly wife, his alienated offspring, and others.Ann's DI Vera Stanhope series of books is set in Northumberland and features the well loved detective along with her partner Joe Ashworth. Detective Perez and his colleagues are involved in investigations that lead to them becoming entwined with the island community. In The Rising Tide, a group of teenagers spent a weekend on Holy Island: that was fifty years ago, but it forged a bond that has lasted a lifetime. But when a young nanny’s body is found hanging in the barn of their home, rumours of her affair with the husband begin to spread like wild fire. Clues are slow to emerge from those who had known Luke and Lily, but Vera soon finds herself drawn towards the curious group of friends who discovered Lily’s body.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop