The Druid (The Dawning of Muirwood Book 1)

FREE Shipping

The Druid (The Dawning of Muirwood Book 1)

The Druid (The Dawning of Muirwood Book 1)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


July 10, 2022: Some subtle nuances, cognitive dissonance, maybe an unreliable narrator, huh, better than I thought. She’d never seen the High Seer before, but the woman had a reputation for being both powerful and impressive. I first came across this author when I chose The Queen’s Poisoner as a Kindle First Read so this book was the obvious choice for me this month. He gave Minya some strong comments, which were helpful, and I was amazed at how fast the time went by. It's been such a long time since I read the Muirwood series that I feel like I probably should have read it again before I read this.

All she must do is gain Mordaunt’s confidence and trust and persuade the apostate to divulge his secret to her. The good thing is that I cut my teeth on that novel and began to hone my instincts and my process: one night a week; one chapter a week; repeat until done. If Eilean were a better friend, she wouldn’t take advantage of such kindness, but her curiosity had gotten the best of her. Wheeler, is his ability to create his own world that is based on Middle Age/Medieval Europe while infusing magic into it, but still keeping that same feel to it that makes it seem like it is a part of our own history.I decided to self-publish Landmoor and Silverkin, using Deep Magic as a platform to gain some visibility with readers.

Each carving usually has a purpose, such as summoning fresh water, starting a fire, or preventing food from spoiling. The Druid is an excellent religious secondary world fantasy and the comparison to Lawhead is apt, because in addition to being religious it’s also steeped in Arthuriana, albeit in a peculiarly sidewise manner. Jeff Wheeler is the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the First Argentines series (Knight’s Ransom, Warrior’s Ransom, Lady’s Ransom, and Fate’s Ransom); the Grave Kingdom series; the Harbinger and Kingfountain series; the Legends and Covenant of Muirwood trilogies; the Whispers from Mirrowen trilogy; and the Landmoor novels. So I contracted again with 47North to bring the next three books out in 2017 starting with The Hollow Crown, all the while writing a backstory novel that pre-dates Queen’s Poisoner and tells the story of a Fountain-blessed girl named Genette. The Authors Note says it’s the beginning of a prequel series to other works and the others are recommended first but this is where my Jeff Wheeler journey has begun and I l’m not mad about it!I could not have foreseen then how many people would come to love this world, nor did I imagine I’d still be publishing in it this year. My college years were spent working at Intel and studying at San Jose State University, where I took as many creative writing classes as I could while focusing on a major in history.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop